Historic façade of Palais Theising shines in full splendour
Work on the neoclassical façade of the corner building on Behrenstraße, in central Berlin, has been completed. Palais Theising – named after its architect Heinrich Theising – was built in 1898 and is the only building in this area, to have survived the Second World War undamaged. FRANKONIA Eurobau has carefully restored the façade of this listed residential and commercial building, in keeping with its historical heritage. Now that the scaffolding has been removed, the splendour of the building is fully visible once again.
Twelve exclusive apartments are being built in Palais Theising in an outstanding Berlin residential area. Located opposite the Komische Oper, between Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden, here one can experience all of the many facets of the capital. Nearby, along Behrensstraße, one can find the Embassy of the Russian Federation, the legendary Adlon, the Hotel de Rome, St. Hedwig’s Cathedral and Bebelplatz.
8 January 2015